The belief that the people of God are called to be leaders is at the heart of the Presbyterian way. This commitment manifests itself in a style of “representative democracy” that is unique in the worldwide church. This representative democracy is embodied in the boards of the church: the Session and the Board of Deacons. The officers who serve on these boards have been identified for their gifts of leadership and a commitment to the life and ministry of this congregation and are elected to three-year terms by the congregation. These elections are held each November. Officers are then ordained and installed in January, when they begin their term of service.

Our 2024 ruling Elders are  Debby Brown, Tom Davids, Carol Dudick-Nicholas, Mike Garoutte, Holly Hayashida, Phil Hayashida and Jerry Richey. Sherri Garoutte is serving as the Clerk of Session.

Session Liaisons 2024: 

Administration :  Tom Davids and Carol Dudick-Nicholas

     -Campus Care & Hospitality



Congregational Life:  Debby Brown

     -Leadership & Nominating



Discipleship and Christian Formation:  Phil Hayashida and Jerry Richey

     -Family Ministry


     -Adult Education

     -Youth Mentorship

     -Small Group Ministry

Community Engagement:  Holly Hayashida

     -Neighborhood Outreach

     -Racial Justice Advocacy


Mission and Service:  Mike Garoutte

     -Change a Life Ministry (CALM)

     -Community Outreach

     -Global Outreach

If you would like to contact a member of session, you can find their contact info on the Online Directory
or send an email to Trinity office to help get in touch with the members of session.

Trinity Presbyterian Church is a member of the Presbytery of San Francisco and the Synod of the Pacific, governing bodies of the Presbyterian Church (USA). As a congregation of the Presbyterian Church (USA), Trinity Presbyterian Church is organized according to the denomination’s Book of Order.